USDA Rural Development Expands Eligible Areas For Housing Programs

Dated: 04/04/2014

Views: 568

Due to the recent passage of the 2014 Farm Bill, Missouri Rural Development is pleased to announce that 14 communities, which were slated to be ineligible for assistance based on the 2010 Census, will continue to remain eligible through receipt of the 2020 Census due to the revised rural area definition. Those communities are: Bolivar, Carthage, Excelsior Springs, Fulton, Grain Valley, Harrisonville, Jackson, Neosho, Ozark, Republic, Sedalia, Troy, Union, and Washington.  The assistance affects eligibility for Direct and Guaranteed Home Loans, which are loans that provide rural residents with better affordable home loans.  Buyers should look into this type of loan if considering a government backed loan such as FHA and VA.  

More about Guaranteed Loans:
More about Direct Loans:
Please feel free to contact Kathy of Key Choice Realty with any questions at 573-635-9909 or

Want to Advertise on this Site?

Latest Blog Posts

Which Homes Have Appreciated The Most

Home values have risen dramatically over the last twelve months. The latest Existing Home Sales Report from the National Association of Realtors puts the annual increase in the

Read More

A Tale Of Two Markets

The inventory of existing homes for sale in today’s market was recently reported to be at a 3.6-month supply according to the National Association of Realtors latest Existing Home

Read More

Should I Wait To Buy

Mortgage interest rates, as reported by Freddie Mac, have increased over the last several weeks. Freddie Mac, along with Fannie Mae, the Mortgage Bankers Association

Read More

Get Most When Selling

Every homeowner wants to make sure they get the best price when selling their home. But how do you guarantee that you receive maximum value for your house? Here are two keys to ensuring you get the

Read More